Dr Eugene Chan

Dr Eugene Chan

Dr Eugene Chan出生于新加坡,并在这里生活了二十余年。在此期间,他参加了许多水上运动,如游泳、水球运动,后来他还参加了冲浪救生。在学习牙科学之前,他在武装部队服役了两年半。在新加坡儿童医院工作大约2年后,创立了自己的私人诊所。

他在悉尼大学完成了专业正畸培训,作为澳大利亚正畸方向优秀毕业研究生,被授予首席教授米尔顿•辛姆斯奖。

此后,他成为爱丁堡皇家外科学院和澳大拉西亚皇家牙医学院的正畸学会员,并在荷兰格罗宁根大学取得(医学)博士学位。

Dr Eugene Chan热衷于研究,并在生物医学工程、美国和欧洲正畸、澳大利亚牙科期刊以及正畸学术研讨会等各大国际期刊上发表了大量文章。

他在许多国际会议上发表演讲,并凭其在欧洲、澳大利亚和亚太会议上发表的研究成果和演讲而获得许多奖项。

他还在悉尼大学、香港大学和新加坡国立大学从事正畸教学。自2006年以来,他被任命为澳大利亚和亚太地区隐适美的“临床顾问”,是隐形矫正器治疗领域的重要意见领袖。此后,他为澳大利亚、新西兰、新加坡、香港(特别行政区)、台湾、马来西亚、韩国、泰国、日本以及中国的临床医生提供隐形矫治培训。

他一度成为各大国际会议的特邀发言人,包括2010年在汉密尔顿岛举行的隐形矫治亚太会议、2011年在普吉岛举行的隐形矫治亚太会议、2012年在韩国首尔举行的亚洲隐形矫正峰会、2012年在澳门举行的亚太峰会、2013年在罗马举行的隐形矫正欧洲峰会、2013年在斐济岛举行的澳大利亚/新西兰隐形矫治论坛、2014年在新加坡举行的亚太峰会、2014年在波兰华沙举行的欧洲正畸协会隐形矫治会议、2016年在澳门举行的亚太峰会以及2017年在霍巴特举行的澳大利亚/新西兰隐形矫治论坛。

Dr Eugene Chan于2007年成立了Orthoworx诊所,自2009年开始一直在昔得兰办公、营业。2017年位于查茨伍德区的新诊所正式开业,我们的团队实力也在不断增强。

他目前在悉尼大学教授(兼职)研究生口腔正畸学和本科生生物医学工程学。

Dr Eugene Chan喜欢户外运动,并通过游泳、跑步、去健身房运动等保持身体健康。他还参加游泳比赛和冲浪救生,表现很出色。

As we are now at level 1 restrictions we are almost back running as per usual. We are now able to see all appointments and consultations, while still triaging patients and getting them to sanitize their hands upon arrival.

Unfortunately, we are still trying to spread patient appointments to allow us to sanitize after each patient thoroughly and to help practice social distancing within our waiting area. Due to our protocols we may not have as many availabilities and we thank you guys for being understanding and patient with us.

If you are due for an appointment or would like to book yourself in for a consultation please get in touch with us by emailing or calling us.

If you are feeling unwell or are having flu like symptoms please get in touch with us to reschedule your appointment to help keep the staff and our patients safe.

致我們的病人和家人:
昨天澳洲總理宣布的消息中,我們謹通知大家我們仍然開放應診。
我們正嚴格遵守澳大利亞牙科協會和澳大利亞矯正醫師協會的指引,以確保我們的病人及醫護人員的安全, 並避免Covid-19的傳播。
我們巳提高至高水平的消毒,尤其是高接觸區域; 例如門手把和接待台。病人如感到不適或與Covid-19有聯繫的人, 請不要到診. 並致電或發電郵給我們,我們將會重新安排你們的預約時間。
我們還強烈建議所有病人減少陪同的家人和朋友。所有進入診所的病人或家人朋友們, 都必須先消毒雙手或洗手,然後才見陳医生.
病人與病人之間的預約時間,我們會預留足夠時間清潔和消毒椅子,並避免病人在等候區聚集。如果病人能夠按時赴約有助於我們保持診所內的高度消毒程序。如有任何更改,我們將不斷更新。確保大家安全!感謝您們一直以來對我們的支持和信任。

Dr Eugene Chan

Dr Eugene Chan

Eugene was born in Singapore and lived there till his early twenties. He grew up playing heaps of water sports; swimming, water polo and later on, surf lifesaving. He was in the armed forces for two and a half years before he studied Dentistry, and worked at the children’s hospital in Singapore for about 2 years before venturing into private practice.

He completed his Specialist Orthodontic training at the University of Sydney and was awarded the inaugural Professor Milton Sim’s Award for being the top graduate in Australia.

Thereafter, he obtained his Membership in Orthodontics with the Royal College of Surgeons in Edinburgh, Membership in Orthodontics with the Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons, and also a scholarship to complete his PhD (Medical Science) at the University of Groningen in Netherlands.

Eugene is heavily involved with research and has published widely in international journals ranging from Biomedical Engineering to American, European orthodontics, Australian dental journals, and the Seminars in Orthodontics.

Having lectured in numerous international conferences, he has also won awards for his research and presentations in Europe, Australia and Asia Pacific meetings.

He has been on orthodontic teaching programs at the University of Sydney, Hong Kong University and the National University of Singapore. He is appointed `Clinical Consultant` to Invisalign in Australia and Asia Pacific since 2006 and is also a key opinion leader in the field of Clear aligner therapy. He has since provided Invisalign training for clinicians in Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Hong Kong (SAR), Taiwan, Malaysia, Korea, Thailand, Japan and China.

He has been an invited speaker at the Invisalign Asia Pacific meeting in Hamilton Island in 2010, Invisalign Asia Pacific meeting in Phuket in 2011, Asian Invisalign Summit in Seoul, Korea in 2012, Asia Pacific Summit in Macau in 2012, Invisalign European Summit in Rome in 2013, Australian/New Zealand Invisalign Forum in Fiji in 2013, Asia Pacific Summit in Singapore 2014, the Invisalign invite event at the European Orthodontic Society congress in Warsaw, Poland 2014, the Asia Pacific Summit in Macau in 2016, and the Australian/New Zealand Invisalign Forum in Hobart in 2017.

Eugene established Orthoworx in 2007 and we have been at our Zetland offices since 2009. Our new office at Chatswood officially opened in 2017 and our team has grown from strength to strength.

He still currently teaches (part time) postgraduate orthodontics and undergraduate biomedical engineering at the University of Sydney.

Eugene enjoys the outdoors very much and tries to keep fit swimming, running and going to the gym. He currently still races swimming and surf lifesaving competitively.

As we are now at level 1 restrictions we are almost back running as per usual. We are now able to see all appointments and consultations, while still triaging patients and getting them to sanitize their hands upon arrival.

Unfortunately, we are still trying to spread patient appointments to allow us to sanitize after each patient thoroughly and to help practice social distancing within our waiting area. Due to our protocols we may not have as many availabilities and we thank you guys for being understanding and patient with us.

If you are due for an appointment or would like to book yourself in for a consultation please get in touch with us by emailing or calling us.

If you are feeling unwell or are having flu like symptoms please get in touch with us to reschedule your appointment to help keep the staff and our patients safe.

致我們的病人和家人:
昨天澳洲總理宣布的消息中,我們謹通知大家我們仍然開放應診。
我們正嚴格遵守澳大利亞牙科協會和澳大利亞矯正醫師協會的指引,以確保我們的病人及醫護人員的安全, 並避免Covid-19的傳播。
我們巳提高至高水平的消毒,尤其是高接觸區域; 例如門手把和接待台。病人如感到不適或與Covid-19有聯繫的人, 請不要到診. 並致電或發電郵給我們,我們將會重新安排你們的預約時間。
我們還強烈建議所有病人減少陪同的家人和朋友。所有進入診所的病人或家人朋友們, 都必須先消毒雙手或洗手,然後才見陳医生.
病人與病人之間的預約時間,我們會預留足夠時間清潔和消毒椅子,並避免病人在等候區聚集。如果病人能夠按時赴約有助於我們保持診所內的高度消毒程序。如有任何更改,我們將不斷更新。確保大家安全!感謝您們一直以來對我們的支持和信任。