Dr Eugene Chan

Dr Eugene Chan

Dr Eugene Chan出生于新加坡,并在这里生活了二十余年。在此期间,他参加了许多水上运动,如游泳、水球运动,后来他还参加了冲浪救生。在学习牙科学之前,他在武装部队服役了两年半。在新加坡儿童医院工作大约2年后,创立了自己的私人诊所。

他在悉尼大学完成了专业正畸培训,作为澳大利亚正畸方向优秀毕业研究生,被授予首席教授米尔顿•辛姆斯奖。

此后,他成为爱丁堡皇家外科学院和澳大拉西亚皇家牙医学院的正畸学会员,并在荷兰格罗宁根大学取得(医学)博士学位。

Dr Eugene Chan热衷于研究,并在生物医学工程、美国和欧洲正畸、澳大利亚牙科期刊以及正畸学术研讨会等各大国际期刊上发表了大量文章。

他在许多国际会议上发表演讲,并凭其在欧洲、澳大利亚和亚太会议上发表的研究成果和演讲而获得许多奖项。

他还在悉尼大学、香港大学和新加坡国立大学从事正畸教学。自2006年以来,他被任命为澳大利亚和亚太地区隐适美的“临床顾问”,是隐形矫正器治疗领域的重要意见领袖。此后,他为澳大利亚、新西兰、新加坡、香港(特别行政区)、台湾、马来西亚、韩国、泰国、日本以及中国的临床医生提供隐形矫治培训。

他一度成为各大国际会议的特邀发言人,包括2010年在汉密尔顿岛举行的隐形矫治亚太会议、2011年在普吉岛举行的隐形矫治亚太会议、2012年在韩国首尔举行的亚洲隐形矫正峰会、2012年在澳门举行的亚太峰会、2013年在罗马举行的隐形矫正欧洲峰会、2013年在斐济岛举行的澳大利亚/新西兰隐形矫治论坛、2014年在新加坡举行的亚太峰会、2014年在波兰华沙举行的欧洲正畸协会隐形矫治会议、2016年在澳门举行的亚太峰会以及2017年在霍巴特举行的澳大利亚/新西兰隐形矫治论坛。

Dr Eugene Chan于2007年成立了Orthoworx诊所,自2009年开始一直在昔得兰办公、营业。2017年位于查茨伍德区的新诊所正式开业,我们的团队实力也在不断增强。

他目前在悉尼大学教授(兼职)研究生口腔正畸学和本科生生物医学工程学。

Dr Eugene Chan喜欢户外运动,并通过游泳、跑步、去健身房运动等保持身体健康。他还参加游泳比赛和冲浪救生,表现很出色。


Alana

Alana

Practice manager – Orthoworx @ Chatswood
Practice manager – Orthoworx @ Zetland

我出生於新西蘭,在我兩歲時移居到曼谷生活。七年後,我的父母決定搬回新西蘭生活。那時我懇求他們送我一隻小馬並開始學習騎馬,往後我參與各種馬術比賽多年。

2010那年我離開新西蘭去尋求「比較忙碌」的生活 。最終我落戶悉尼北部的海灘區,在那裏開始了我的牙科服務職業並且認識了Eugene 。五年後我選擇停下來休息一下,前往加拿大的惠斯勒滑雪勝地。

經過十八個月難忘的單板滑雪、遠足和自駕遊遊程,覺得非常滿足。我回澳大利亞再與Eugene 一起工作。

在空餘時間我喜歡去海灘、玩無擋板籃球、露營和所有戶外活動。所有關於牙齒的事情我都覺得非常有趣,並且急不及待想看看你的齒顎矯正之旅!

 

Maya

Maya

Orthodontic Assistant

我是在東京出生和居住了十九年。在我十九歲那年,我希望改變我的生活環境,我選擇移居悉尼來開始新的生活。非常慶幸自2017年以來,我一直是”Orthoworx”團隊的一員。我一直對牙齒都非常有興趣,並喜歡學習有關牙齒和齒顎矯正的知識。

空餘時間我時常去海灘、在家烹飪或與朋友聚會。

 


Jessie

Jessie

Orthodontic Assistant

我與我敬愛的家人在臺灣成長。2015年起我對牙科產生興趣,並且在臺灣開始了我的齒顎矯正助手的工作;此後我一直十分喜歡這工作。2019年我移居悉尼並開始在 “Orthoworx” 與Eugene一起工作。我喜歡學習牙科的所有知識,尤其是齒顎矯正。我亦很喜歡看到患者在治療後非常滿意的笑容。

在空餘我喜歡行山和一些室內運動,如游泳和羽毛球。另外我還愛看電影、電視劇集和與朋友約會。

 

Virginia

Virginia

Orthodontic Assistant

我在香港出生,移居悉尼已有二十五年之久。在2014年我開始了齒顎矯正行業的工作。到2019年初我加入了”Orthoworx”這個團隊。

不用工作的時候,我會在華人社區和教會幫忙做一些義務工作。我也喜歡手工藝製作和烹飪。

Dr Eugene Chan

Dr Eugene Chan

Eugene was born in Singapore and lived there till his early twenties. He grew up playing heaps of water sports; swimming, water polo and later on, surf lifesaving. He was in the armed forces for two and a half years before he studied Dentistry, and worked at the children’s hospital in Singapore for about 2 years before venturing into private practice.

He completed his Specialist Orthodontic training at the University of Sydney and was awarded the inaugural Professor Milton Sim’s Award for being the top graduate in Australia.

Thereafter, he obtained his Membership in Orthodontics with the Royal College of Surgeons in Edinburgh, Membership in Orthodontics with the Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons, and also a scholarship to complete his PhD (Medical Science) at the University of Groningen in Netherlands.

Eugene is heavily involved with research and has published widely in international journals ranging from Biomedical Engineering to American, European orthodontics, Australian dental journals, and the Seminars in Orthodontics.

Having lectured in numerous international conferences, he has also won awards for his research and presentations in Europe, Australia and Asia Pacific meetings.

He has been on orthodontic teaching programs at the University of Sydney, Hong Kong University and the National University of Singapore. He is appointed `Clinical Consultant` to Invisalign in Australia and Asia Pacific since 2006 and is also a key opinion leader in the field of Clear aligner therapy. He has since provided Invisalign training for clinicians in Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Hong Kong (SAR), Taiwan, Malaysia, Korea, Thailand, Japan and China.

He has been an invited speaker at the Invisalign Asia Pacific meeting in Hamilton Island in 2010, Invisalign Asia Pacific meeting in Phuket in 2011, Asian Invisalign Summit in Seoul, Korea in 2012, Asia Pacific Summit in Macau in 2012, Invisalign European Summit in Rome in 2013, Australian/New Zealand Invisalign Forum in Fiji in 2013, Asia Pacific Summit in Singapore 2014, the Invisalign invite event at the European Orthodontic Society congress in Warsaw, Poland 2014, the Asia Pacific Summit in Macau in 2016, and the Australian/New Zealand Invisalign Forum in Hobart in 2017.

Eugene established Orthoworx in 2007 and we have been at our Zetland offices since 2009. Our new office at Chatswood officially opened in 2017 and our team has grown from strength to strength.

He still currently teaches (part time) postgraduate orthodontics and undergraduate biomedical engineering at the University of Sydney.

Eugene enjoys the outdoors very much and tries to keep fit swimming, running and going to the gym. He currently still races swimming and surf lifesaving competitively.


Alana

Alana

Practice manager – Orthoworx @ Chatswood
Practice manager – Orthoworx @ Zetland

I was born in NZ but moved to Bangkok when I was two. After 7years, mum and dad decided to pack up and head back home where I begged them for a pony and spent many years competing in various equestrian events.

In 2010 I left NZ in search for a “busier” life and ended up on the Northern Beaches where I started my dental career and met Eugene. After 5years I decide it was time for a break and moved to Whistler, Canada for a ski season.

After an incredible 18months of snowboarding, hiking and road-tripping I have come full circle and am working with Eugene again. In my spare time you will find me at the beach, playing netball, camping, anything active and outdoors. I find everything about teeth incredibly interesting and can’t wait to see where your orthodontic journey takes you!

Maya

Maya

Orthodontic Assistant

I was born and raised in Tokyo and lived there for 19 years. As much as I love home after turning 19 I was ready for a new change…which lead to me to move to Sydney.  I have been part of the Orthoworx team since 2017 and love being part of the team. I have always had an interest in teeth and enjoy constantly learning more about teeth and orthodontics.

During my free time you can catch me at the beach, cooking, and spending time with friends.


Jessie

Jessie

Orthodontic Assistant

I grew up in Taiwan with my lovely family. In 2015, I found interests in dentistry and I started to work as an orthodontic assistant in Taiwan, which I have loved since. In 2019, I started to work with Eugene at Orthoworx as I moved to Sydney. I enjoy learning everything in dentistry especially Orthodontics and I love to see patients feeling happy about their smiles after orthodontic treatments.

In my spare time, I like to go mountain hiking and play indoors sports such as swimming and badminton. I also love watching movies TV dramas and hanging out with friends.

Virginia

Virginia

Orthodontic Assistant

I was born in Hong Kong and moved to Sydney 25 years ago. I started working in the orthodontics field in 2014 and joined Orthoworx in early 2019. In my spare time, I enjoy doing volunteer work for the Chinese community and at my church. I also enjoy doing crafts and cooking.